Friday, 27 June 2014

007 Book: You Only Live Twice (1964)

Bond book: You Only Live Twice
Author: Ian Fleming
Publication date: 26 March 1964

You Only Live Twice is the eleventh novel (and twelfth book) in Ian Fleming's James Bond series of stories. It was first published by Jonathan Cape in the United Kingdom on 26 March 1964 and sold out quickly. The book holds the distinction of being the last novel by Fleming to be published in his lifetime, with subsequent works being published posthumously. You Only Live Twice is the concluding chapter in what is known as the "Blofeld Trilogy".

James Bond is drinking and gambling heavily and making mistakes on his assignments when, as a last resort, he is sent to Japan on a semi-diplomatic mission.

See more information here

See more 007 BOOKS here

No comments:

Post a comment

Unfortunately we don´t publish links or advertisements.