Friday, 27 June 2014

007 Book: Never Send Flowers (1993)

Bond book: Never Send Flowers
Author: John Gardner
Publication date: 15 July 1993

Never Send Flowers was the thirteenth novel by John Gardner featuring Ian Fleming's secret agent, James Bond (including Gardner's novelization of Licence to Kill).

A murder in Switzerland of Laura March with MI5 connections follows assassinations in Rome, London, Paris & Washington. Left at each scene is a rose with marks of drops of blood on the petal. He also left a branch from an oak tree. Bond is sent to investigate where he meets the lovely Swiss agent Fredericka von Grüsse whom he later calls Flicka when on better terms.

Trails lead to a former international stage actor, David Dragonpol, a friend of March who lives in a castle on the Rhine called Schloss Drache which he is turning into a theatre museum. They also meet a widow and flower grower, Maeve Horton.

See more information here
See more 007 BOOKS here


No comments:

Post a comment

Unfortunately we don´t publish links or advertisements.