Friday, 27 June 2014

007 Book: GoldenEye (1995)

Bond book: GoldenEye
Author: John Gardner
Publication year: 1995

GoldenEye was the second and last Bond film to be adapted as a novel by then-current Bond novelist John Gardner. GoldenEye is based upon the screenplay by Bruce Feirstein and Jeffrey Caine. The book follows the movie storyline fairly closely, however Gardner adds a rather violent sequence prior to the opening bungee jump in which Bond wipes out a group of Russian guards. This scene does not appear in the movie, although the popular GoldenEye (video game) video game based on the film featured something similar.

This was also Gardner's penultimate Bond novel; after one more entry in the series (COLD), Gardner would retire from chronicling the adventures of 007. Raymond Benson would take over the series and also write the novelisations for the remaining three Brosnan Bond films, Tomorrow Never Dies, The World Is Not Enough and Die Another Day.

See more information here

See more 007 BOOKS here

No comments:

Post a Comment

Unfortunately we don´t publish links or advertisements.